Contact us

The Bloorview Research Institute's operations is comprised of a multidisciplinary team supporting the institute's core research services.

  • Research Finance
  • Research Systems and Information Technology
  • Research Ethics Consultations and Reviews
  • Grants and Contracts
  • Infrastructure
  • Communications
  • Human Resources
  • Student and Volunteer Coordination
  • Research Client and Family Engagement
  • Research MRI Operations
  • Commercialization

Telephone: (416) 425-6220 extension 3500

Fax: (416) 425-1634 

Email: BRIrequests@hollandbloorview.ca

Address:
Bloorview Research Institute 
Holland Bloorview Kids Rehabilitation Hospital 
150 Kilgour Road 
Toronto, ON M4G 1R8


 

Research Operations Team

Tom Chau

Tom Chau

Vice President, Research 
Tel: (416) 425-6220 ext. 3515
tchau@hollandbloorview.ca

 

Mani Kang

Mani Kang

Director, Research Operations
Tel: (416) 425-6220 ext. 6264
mkang@hollandbloorview.ca


Nadia Lise Tanel

Director, Research Growth and Expansion
Tel: (416) 425-6220 ext. 3893
ntanel@hollandbloorview.ca


Siva Rajaratnam

Senior Executive Assistant to VP, Research
Tel: (416) 425-6220 ext. 3209
srajaratnam@hollandbloorview.ca


Jeannie Fong

Research Operations Assistant
Tel: (416) 425-6220 ext. 3500
jfong@hollandbloorview.ca


Meghann Proulx

Meghann Proulx

Grants, Contracts & Awards Officer
Tel: (416) 425-6220 ext. 3242
meghann.proulx@hollandbloorview.ca

 

Neil Willoughby

Paralegal
Tel: (416) 425-6220 ext. 3523
nwilloughby@hollandbloorview.ca

 

Lise Olds

Lise Olds

Administrative Assistant 
Tel: (416) 425-6220 ext. 3596 
Fax: (416) 425-1634 
lolds@hollandbloorview.ca

 

Maria Gavin

Maria Gavin

Research Accountant
Tel: (416) 425-6220 ext. 3426
mgavin@hollandbloorview.ca

 

Kevin Chung

Senior Research MRI Technologist
Tel: (416) 425-6220 ext. 6097
kchung@hollandbloorview.ca

 

Suelan Toye

Senior Research Communications Specialist
Tel: (416) 425-6220 ext. 6263
stoye@hollandbloorview.ca

 

Wei Su

Research Systems Officer
Tel: (416) 425-6220 ext. 3373
wsu@hollandbloorview.ca

 

Research Ethics Board (REB)

Marie Steele

Manager, Research Ethics
Tel: (416) 425-6220 ext. 3507 
msteele@hollandbloorview.ca


Alisa Dermawan

Research Ethics Coordinator
Tel: (416) 425-6220 ext. 3221
adermawan@hollandbloorview.ca

Commercialization

Sharon Wong

Sharon Wong

Director, Commercialization
Tel: (416) 425-6220 ext. 6107
sharon.wong@hollandbloorview.ca